Armenian Volunteer Corps (A.V.C.) est l’idée originale d’un ancien volontaire de Peace Corps ayant servi en Arménie pendant deux ans. Après être tombé amoureux de sa mission et du pays, il crée en 2000, avec l’aide de deux amis avec les mêmes intérêts et sensibilités, une organisation indépendante permettant le volontariat pour tous types de projets, et assurant la sécurité et l’accessibilité financière. 

 

Depuis l’accueil de ses premiers volontaires en 2001, A.V.C. a grandi et est devenue la première organisation de volontariat basée en Arménie, offrant des placements personnalisés à plus de 600 volontaires venant du monde entier (45 pays à ce jour), âgés de 21 ans ou plus. La personne la plus âgée affichant 74 années et tout son dynamisme !

Que vous cherchiez un stage professionnel ou une expérience moins formelle, avec plus de 500 placements et de partenaires actifs, A.V.C. offre des opportunités dans de vastes secteurs et organisations : business et finance, éducation, sciences de l’environnement, art et culture, santé, agences gouvernementales et ONG. En plus des placements, A.V.C. apporte tout le soutien logistique allant de l’accueil à l’aéroport aux arrangements pour les familles d’accueil, des cours d’arménien et bien plus encore, aidant les volontaires à s’intégrer à la vie arménienne avec le plus de facilité possible.

 pyunik

VOLUNTEER IN:

  • •Archeology
  • •Architecture
  • •Arts & Culture
  • •Business
  • •Community Development
  • •Environmental Sciences
  • •Engineering
  • •Farming
  • •Finance
  • •Healthcare
  • •Human Rights
  • •Law & Public Policy
  • •Media & Journalism
  • •PR & Marketing
  • •Research
  • •Sports
  • •Teaching
  • •Youth Outreach
  • •Zoology

Notre Address:

Hanrapetutyan 37
Yerevan
0010
Armenia

Contact Us

+374 10 54 00 37

 

Stay Updated

S5 Box

Our Story


Armenian Volunteer Corps – AVC –  is the brainchild of a former Peace Corps volunteer who served in Armenia for two years.  After falling in love with long-term community service and with Armenia, he set out to create an independent organization that would make volunteering in Armenia possible for all through affordable, safe, and fulfilling service projects. He enlisted the help of two like-minded friends, and in the year 2000 AVC was born. 


Since 2001 when we welcomed our first volunteers, AVC has grown to become the premier volunteer organization based in Armenia, customizing job placements for some 600 global volunteers aged 21 and up. AVC volunteers have hailed from the four corners of the world - 39 countries to date - with the oldest so far a dynamic 72-year-old!

Whether you’re looking for a professional internship or something less formal, with more than 500 active placement partners, AVC offers opportunities in a wide variety of sectors and organizations, including business, education, environment, arts and culture, finance, health, governmental and non-governmental agencies.  In addition to volunteer placements, AVC provides all logistical support from airport pick-up, to host-family living arrangements, Armenian language classes, and much more, helping volunteers to seamlessly integrate into life in Armenia.



  • •Archeology
  • •Architecture
  • •Arts & Culture
  • •Business
  • •Community Development
  • •Environmental Sciences
  • •Engineering
  • •Farming
  • •Finance
  • •Healthcare
  • •Human Rights
  • •Law & Public Policy
  • •Media & Journalism
  • •PR & Marketing
  • •Research
  • •Sports
  • •Teaching
  • •Youth Outreach
  • •Zoology

Our Address:

Hanrapetutyan 37

Contact Us

+374 10 54 00 37


Stay Updated

S5 Box